Clive Nolan “Song of the Wildlands” Pre-order

Pre-order starts for the new album by progressive rock legend, Clive Nolan, known for his role in bands such as Arena and Pendragon. “Song of the Wildlands” will be released by Crime Records in collaboration with We Låve Rock Music. The album is based on one of the epics of Old English literature entitled “Beowulf”, a tale of grandeur and heroic deeds, about a Scandinavian warrior fighting the world of evil.

“Song of the Wildlands” will be released in 2021 in two formats: a double vinyl, and an ‘Earbook’. The ‘Earbook’ is a vinyl-size hardback book containing four discs: the album, a special instrumental version of the album, and a documentary on both DVD and Blu Ray formats. Inside the book, you will find amazing artwork by David Wyatt, photographs, English and Old English lyrics and many other details about the project. “Song of the Wildlands” has gathered a vast number of artists, including four soloists, an international 200 voice choir, and a rock band, resulting in a highly impressive musical and visual experience. 

To pre-order Clive Nolan’s “Song of the Wildlands” ‘Earbook’ or vinyl, or have your name printed in the album, visit Crime Records online store!

Product description:

Clive Nolan "Song of the Wildlands" EARBOOK EDITION (a vinyl-size book format) includes:

Disc 1: "Song of the Wildlands" Album

  1. The Story Begins
  2. There's a Threat
  3. Crossing the Ocean
  4. Beowulf's Promise
  5. Grendel Attacks
  6. Celebration
  7. The Hag's Revenge
  8. Journey
  9. Underwater Cavern
  10. Rewards
  11. Beowulf, the King
  12. Dragon Fire
  13. The Warrior Dies
  14. Funeral Pyre
  15. The Story Ends

Disc 2: "Song of the Wildlands" Special Instrumental version of the album, plus bonus: The Narration

performed by Ross Andrews.

Disc 3 and 4: The Making of "Song of the Wildlands" Feature Documentary by Neil Monaghan on DVD and Bluray.

The Earbook is a sumptuous compendium of artwork by David Wyatt, colour photographs, English and Old-English lyrics and numerous details about the project. 

"Song of the Wildlands" VINYL EDITION

Choose between blood-red or black edition!

A Double Vinyl includes "Song of the Wildlands" album plus bonus material.

Side A:

  1. The Story Begins
  2. There's a Threat
  3. Crossing the Ocean
  4. Beowulf's Promise
  5. Grendel Attacks

Side B:

  1. Celebration
  2. The Hag's Revenge
  3. Journey
  4. Underwater Cavern
  5. Rewards

Side C:

  1. Beowulf, the King
  2. Dragon Fire
  3. The Warrior Dies
  4. Funeral Pyre
  5. The Story Ends

Side D: Bonus material

  1. The Narration performed by Ross Andrews.
  2. Journey (special instrumental version)
  3. Celebration (special instrumental version)

Clive Nolan "Song of the Wildlands" Line-up:

Orchestration, keyboards and programming - Clive Nolan

Nyckelharpa – Vicki Swan

Electric Guitar – Mark Westwood

Acoustic Guitar – Stig Andre Clason

Bass Guitar – Arnfinn Isaksen

Drums – Scott Higham

Extra Percussion – Geir Johansen

Lur – Birgitte Njå

Flute - Morten Clason

Narrator – Ross Andrews

Beowulf – Ryan Morgan

Tyra – Christina Booth

Solveig – Gemma Ashley

Freja – Natalie Barnett

Plainchant - Ensemble Anonym

Introducing the "Wildland Warriors Choir"


Your name can be included in the booklet for just 10 pounds more if you pre-order by January 15th, 2021.

Preorder products at Crime Records Shop:








300 NOK + p/p


30 EUR + p/p


30 EUR+ p/p